Liebster Blog Award Nomination – Wow, thanks!

I am so excited to have been nominated for a Liebster Blog Award by Renee at Mother Daughter Book Reviews.  Thanks so much Renee!  Please show her some love and check out her fantastic book blog.  You’ll be glad you did! You not only get Renee’s opinion on each book, but also at least one of her kids’ too. Her site is a wonderful way to celebrate reading with  children.

Moving on to the Liebster Blog Award:

The Liebster Blog Award is given to bloggers by bloggers. It is a way to acknowledge each other and say “you’re doing a great job”. It is for blogs with 200 or less followers, so it’s also a great way to spread the word about smaller blogs and get them more readers and followers! When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer 11 questions from the person(s) who nominated you. You pass the Award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions. You’re not allowed to nominate the blog(s) who nominated you! (To get the button, right click the picture on my page and save the picture to your computer. You can then upload to your blog.)

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. My husband and I are house-searching for the first time! I can’t wait to put down roots.
  2. Every month, I think my toddler looks like a different member of my family.
  3. In sixth grade, I broke my ankle falling down the stairs at home. In reality, I tripped on my shoes. In the minds of every single one of my family members, I wouldn’t stop reading my book long enough to walk down the stairs.
  4. In the elementary school lunch line, I wouldn’t stop reading my book long enough to grab lunch. I got to the cashier and she laughed, saying, “Honey, I think you forgot something!”
  5. I would dearly love to be able to work from home so I could have more time with my son. It is in the plan for a year or two from now!
  6. I belong to three book clubs.
  7. My husband and I met at Indiana University, while my parents met at Purdue University. I suppose there’s something good about the black & gold!
  8. I traveled with a class my senior year at IU to Europe to follow in the footsteps of Ernie Pyle.
  9. Growing up, I was a gymnast, then a competitive cheerleader until my back surgery, then a competitive dancer. Later I taught cheerleading and dance, but now I’m simply awesome at Just Dance!
  10. Some day I will publish my own children’s stories.
  11. Pinterest and all the homeschooling mom blogs I read make me seriously consider homeschooling Max for a few years.

Questions for My Nominees (Come on now, be a good sport!):

  1. How long have you been blogging? I have co-written Authors’ Lounge with colleagues since September 2011, started Snacks For Max in December of 2011, and just started a blog with my husband this month on our experiences with AdvoCare. I had a Xanga blog my freshman year of college, but that died out rather quickly.
  2. What’s the last movie you’ve seen? The last time I went to the movies was in February when my sister took me to see One For The Money for my birthday. Before that, I hadn’t been to the theater since the final Harry Potter came out last summer. Having a toddler kind of limits movie outings!
  3. If you could witness any past event, what would it be? I’d love to watch Roald Dahl work and try to pick up some writing tips.
  4. Donut or cupcake? Mmmm I love chocolate, cream-filled Long Johns from Evansville, Ind.’s Donut Bank.
  5. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Somewhere warm…
  6. What would you name the autobiography of your life? “My Socks Don’t Match”
  7. If you could be reincarnated as any animal, what would it be? A dog because I love to cuddle and sit around doing nothing!
  8. What is the most embarrassing song on your iPod/MP3 player? Some might find it embarrassing to know that I have memorized every word to three Justin Roberts CDs.
  9. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? Gymnastics. Here we go, Olympics!
  10. Which celebrity (artist, musician, athlete, author, etc.) would you switch lives with for one day? I think I would switch lives with Nancy Kerrigan for a day. I’d love to be able to skate beautifully and be an Olympic medalist!
  11. Where’s Waldo? I can’t find him. I even magnified it! I am so bad at these puzzles.

My Nominations:

Please check out these great blogs (in no particular order). These are all blogs that I love following! They represent the biggest interests in my life: parenting, reading, eating, public relations, writing, and community. Please show these bloggers some love by giving them a quick visit and saying hello.

  1. The Book Mama
  2. The Book at Hand
  3. Confessions of a Cook
  4. Moral of the Story
  5. Yellow Brittany
  6. IndianaPRolis
  7. New Mom on the Blog
  8. Notably Neurotic
  9. Best blog for Kids Who Hate to Read
  10. Misplaced Modifier
  11. Fishers United Methodist Church

Questions for My Nominees (Come on now, be a good sport!):

  1. How long have you been blogging?
  2. What is your goal with your blog?
  3. What topic has brought the most traffic to your blog?
  4. What was the best book you read last month?
  5. Did you have a diary/journal growing up? Where did you hide it?
  6. What’s your favorite someecard?
  7. What singer would star on the soundtrack of your life?
  8. What’s your favorite reality show? Why that one?
  9. What’s your go-to bridal shower or baby shower gift?
  10. What cartoon character would you be?
  11. Who do you retweet the most?
2 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award Nomination – Wow, thanks!

  1. Love your post Jaymie and loved getting to know you a bit better. Let me guess…you love reading! 😉 I love the name of your autobiography – it’s awesome! Thanks for sharing. xx

    • Thanks Renee! I loved reading yours, too. And yes, reading is a priority at my house! I’ve even got my husband to start reading more since Max arrived – well, really I should give the credit to Max, who brings Daddy our copy of 10 Little Rubber Ducks and quacks at him. It’s hard to turn down a quacking toddler!

      I love this Liebster idea because I’ve already been introduced to some great new blogs! It’s also been fun to give my blogger friends some props for their work 🙂 My autobiography title was also the title of my xanga blog!

Leave a Reply

