Not all animals quack

Quick update on little Max – he knows a new word!

I’m allowing myself to brag about it on this blog because it does, in fact, relate to a book. As I’ve mentioned time and again, my toddler’s favorite book is Eric Carle’s 10 Little Rubber Ducks. Due to his resulting obsession with ducks, for a long time he would quack at every animal he met.

Until this weekend!

Beagle puppyMy sister has a 9-week-old beagle, and since Max got to spend the whole weekend with her, we finally managed to teach him that she doesn’t quack; instead, she woofs.

So now, when my little one sees a dog, he says: “Oof”

I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

